What does sexuality mean to me?

Nothing. Not one flipping thing. Unless I am interested in having sex with you then it is absolutely nothing. And by sex I mean pursuing a relationship but I’m using sex as a form of an empirical formula because not everyone is pursued for a relationship. I don’t understand this whole drama around sexuality. Calling one another gay, caring what sexuality everyone is. It’s really not your business. I really just hate this whole taboo on sexuality. Especially since most kids my age are not entirely sure of there’s. So why is this such a big deal, judging someone who is seemingly homosexual. You don’t really know that, sexuality isn’t a height or a weight. You can’t immediately know for sure what a person is. And that is what’s so magical about. Sexuality isn’t who you like or what you like it’s how you explore yourself and your own body image, this includes your preferred gender but it is more than that. It isn’t something you control or choose just like I didn’t choose how tall I was going to be (short) or my own race (Hispanic) I also don’t allow those things to define me. Just like you shouldn’t use sexuality to define someone else. Sexuality means nothing in day to day life with day to day people, sexuality is like underwear. It only matters to the people who really are going to see it.

About ocdravenclaw18

It's in my first blog post, that's all ya'll need to know.
This entry was posted in The Past and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What does sexuality mean to me?

  1. mintedmoose says:

    Sadly it’s human nature. I don’t care about other people’s orientation, it doesn’t make a difference to the type of person they are. I’ve never pushed my orientation on anybody, I’ve never said when meeting somebody “hi I’m Emma, I’m asexual so please don’t try it on with me.” unfortunately though there are those who you become friends with, then when it comes out you bat for the other team you are treated differently. Some people are just small minded!

Leave a comment