You (a poem)

I was supposed to write a poem centered around the word you basically. So I wrote one about my partner to prove that hey I can be romantic and admit I have emotions. I chickened out. So to broadcast that I am not a chicken, possibly just a rooster, here it goes. 

You are an everyday

Ordinary 

Far from extraordinary 

Person

 

Unimpressive

Frumpy, sad

Making pouty faces when you’re mad 

You aren’t perfect

 

And you might know this

Love of my dreams 

Strange as it seems

I love you

 

Simple 

Predictable

Quite unfixable

My everyday

 

The everyday

Ordinary 

You’re my extraordinary 

Person

About ocdravenclaw18

It's in my first blog post, that's all ya'll need to know.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to You (a poem)

  1. i wondered at first where this poem was going… but it is seeing the extraordinary in the ordinary… Barbara

Leave a comment